101 Things To Do With A Coffee Sack #2: Draught Excluder

Coffee sack draught excluder

OK, so it’s taken me a while to move on from #1 of 101 Things To Do With A Coffee Sack (and most of the sacks are still languishing in the coffee shop – I mean bedroom – upstairs) but here it is at last. I made one of these for a friend’s birthday a while back, and another friend has since requested one for his new house.

For instructions on how to make your own, take a look at my previous post here. You can use any fabric, although hessian works well as it doesn’t show the dirt and it’s really hard-wearing. I’ve used a sack with a green stripe running down the centre, but it’s only on one side so it can always be flipped over if you prefer it plain. Now, what to make for #3…?

Coffee sack draught excluder close-up

2 Comments

Filed under Gift ideas, Home, Sewing projects

2 responses to “101 Things To Do With A Coffee Sack #2: Draught Excluder

  1. Be Still

    Thanks for this.. You inspired me to make my own draught excluder out of a hessian sack. Just finished it and really pleased. Was going to try and attach a photo, but not sure how?)
    Anyway, I have 14 more sacks and I’ve already made the apron so trying to think of a third project.. Am thinking a tippee for my children to play in. Quite ambitious though!!

Leave a Reply

