New sewing series coming soon on BBC Two

Ask me what I’m doing on a Tuesday night and the answer’s always the same: salivating in front of the TV. Each week, The Great British Bake Off sees a team of amateur bakers whip up delicious new cakes, pastries, breads – you name it – as I sit and devour some shop-bought-but-just-as-sugary equivalent.

Needless to say, then, I was pretty excited to see that BBC Two has a new version of the show in the pipeline, albeit without the refined sugar. At the moment it’s just being called a ‘new sewing series’ and they’re looking for amateur sewers to take part. I don’t think my skills are quite up to the challenge just yet, but if you reckon you could give it a shot, apply here and you might just make it onto the small screen. In the meantime, here’s the full blurb from the site, and I’ll keep my eyes peeled for more details…

The makers of BBC Two’s The Great British Bake Off are on the hunt for a new kind of talent.

Are you serious about sewing?

We’re looking for amateur sewing enthusiasts to take part in a brand new TV series.

From skirts to shirts, blinds to bags, if you’re at home behind a sewing machine and a dab hand with a needle and thread, we’d love to hear from you.

New sewing series is produced for the BBC by Love Productions.

1 Comment

Filed under Clothing and accessories, Crafts, Sewing projects

One response to “New sewing series coming soon on BBC Two

  1. Oh dear, I sense a new TV obsession! I already love the Great British Bake Off and a sewing version would be fab, but like you I don’t think my sewing skills are quite up to it. I’ll still watch it for inspiration!

Leave a Reply

