Introducing my latest project…

Welcome to the world!

Quite a few people have asked if I’ve disappeared from the blogosphere over the past few weeks, so I thought I’d better explain. This little fella – Charlie – made his way into the world 4 months ago now, and looking at this photo from day 1 I can’t quite believe how much he’s changed since then.

He’s taken up all my time since making his grand entrance, so crafty projects have been few and far between and this blog has been somewhat neglected. Fear not, though – I’ve finally had a chance to make a few bits and pieces (it’s amazing what you can rustle up in the space of a 20-minute nap), so there’ll be some new posts appearing very soon. In the meantime, here’s another gratuitous baby photo – a recent one from a very snowy walk last week!

2 Comments

Filed under Babies and kids

2 responses to “Introducing my latest project…

  1. Awwww, what a cute pic! My little boy is eight months old and nothing prepares you for how much life changes! Best job in the world though!

  2. KG

    It certainly doesn’t – I naively thought I would have more time to make things, not less! Tell me, does it get any easier by eight months? šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

