Festival finds: WOMAD 2013

Inside the Tiny Tea Tent

The three of us are just back from WOMAD – our third time at the world music festival in Charlton Park, but our first with a small person in tow. Apart from getting a bit soggy on Saturday night (all part of the fun, I’m told) we had a whale of a time – Little Boy seemed to enjoy his first taste of camping, and we can’t wait to take him back to the festival when he’s bigger.

I spotted loads of pretty things over the course of the weekend – my favourite being the multi-coloured swathes of fabric that made up the roof of the Tiny Tea Tent. I’d love to do this for a garden party, complete with twinkling lanterns and huge squashy cushions to chill out on. And chai. I can’t believe it’s taken me this long to discover chai. I’m hooked.

Woven baskets

These woven baskets would do wonders for the huge mound of dirty laundry we came home with, and I wouldn’t mind one of these pretty pouffes (ottomans, footstools, whatever you want to call them) in my front room.

Fabric ottomans

OK, so it’s a bit haphazard, but there’s something I quite like about this bonkers bunting and it’d be really easy to make.

Bonkers bunting

And yes, I surreptitiously snapped the back of this girl’s top like some kind of festival stalker, but it was worth it – I reckon I could tart up a fair few vest tops like this. Cute.

Embellished vest top

Leave a comment

Filed under Crafts, Homes & Interiors, Travel

Leave a Reply

